My New Year’s Resolution

Okay, let’s get this thing started. Every year, another January comes around (shocker), and yet I fail to maintain any sort of New Year’s resolution. Always, always, always, I have the cookie-cutter “I want to lose weight, I’m going to eat healthy, blah blah blah.”

And this year…was no different…

AND THEN, I was like, “You know what? No, I’m going to say something else and see it through.”

Which is when I came up with reading a book a week. I love reading, absolutely flippin’ love it, but I haven’t been doing much of it lately. I mean, I’m always reading fanfiction, but I want to venture out again, read more books!

So, here I am, typing, typing, typing, to tell you that I will read a book a week over the course of 2017. May the force be with me.

sign

Leave a Reply

