Looking Back…January 2017

wwrap-up

So, as per my journey of reading a book a week this year, I am going to look back on the last month of reading and give each book an award of sorts. The highest honor that can be bestowed upon them, I know. Such greatness. Wow.

line

1. Fangirl by Rainbow Rowell

22

Fangirl wins the “The Book That Kinda-Sorta Mirrors My Life” award! Woot! Haha, so in my review of the book, http://bit.ly/2knTzbs, I mention that the main character in Fangirl writes fanfiction and totally submerses herself into her favorite fandom. I think this reflects a lot of my soul as I love love looooove fanfiction; it’s such an amazing thing! I can keep on living in the worlds that I love with the characters that make me happy.

2. Three Dark Crowns by Kendare Blake

21

Three Dark Crowns wins the “The Book That Went From Drab to Fab” award because as I stated in my review, http://bit.ly/2knWocC, I kept checking to see when the book was going to end. Ughhh it just felt like it dragged on and on and on and on. Well, until like ¾ of the way to the end that is, that’s when it really picked up. I am now excited to see how the rest of the series plays out. Just had to trudge through the beginning of the book to get there.

3. The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley by Hannah Tinti

31

The Twelve Lives of Samuel Hawley wins the “One Of The Few Adult Books That I’ll Read This Year” award as I honestly don’t read many adult books. Like, ever. And I only read this one because I was contacted by a rep of Penguin Random House to vote for it for LibraryReads on Edelweiss. Anyway, it was a good read! Check out my review for more info: http://bit.ly/2lkpmYA

4. A Court of Thorns and Roses by Sarah J. Maas

11

And last, but not least: A Court of Thorns and Roses wins the “The Best Book Before THE BEST BOOK EVER!” award just because of its sequel. After reading the amazing wonderful sequel, A Court of Mist and Fury, the first book, ACOTAR, just makes sense. Just…just read it! Ahhh so good, can’t gush over this series more. ❤ http://bit.ly/2kipnfo

line

There you go! My monthly wrap-up. 🙂 How did you feel your January went? Read anything you’d want to give your own little personal award to?

sign

 

 

4 thoughts on “Looking Back…January 2017

  1. Hi there! I never normally do this but I just had to tell you that I love this post of yours! I’ve had a look at your blog too and now I am obsessed with your posts! I have to follow you now to keep updated on what you post, keep up the great work!
    All best, Aimee

    Liked by 2 people

Leave a Reply

