“Itachi’s Story” by Takashi Yano and Masashi Kishimoto

51GHlNJq9eL._SX331_BO1,204,203,200_Man do I love Itachi. He’s like the most perfect specimen, besides Sasuke that is. This book is so so wonderful.

And this is the first book that I red a bit late, I finished it at about four in the morning on Sunday night. But, I only had to read fifteen pages at that time to finish it! I have to get back on track this week and read the next book right away! Although, I’m finding it hard to keep on reading because I’m only playing the new Zelda game, Breath of the Wild. It is SPECTACULAR! I’m not very far into it, but I already love it.

Anyway, back to reading…I’m also falling asleep right away when I go to bed. I used to be able to read into all hours of the night, but that’s just not happening anymore. Ughhhh it’s so annoying! I just think that sleeping’s a waste of time, I want more time for reading!!!!
line

Goodreads summary:

Uchiha Itachi, four years of age. With the hell of war burned into his eyes, the boy makes a resolution: he will rid this world of all violence. The birth of Sasuke, meeting his friend Shisui, the academy, genin, chunin, and then the Anbu—Itachi races down the path of glory toward his dream of becoming the first Uchiha Hokage, unaware of the darkness that lies ahead…

line

Five things I liked about the book:

1. I love that this book starts out when Itachi was really young and progresses through his ninja life. I got to see why Itachi thought the way that he did, and why he has certain characteristics.

2. BABY SASUKEEEEEE. Enough said.

3. I enjoyed how time skipped throughout the book, I think it was written pretty well to cover many years in the span of like fifty pages.

4. I love love love that we get to see Itachi’s relationship between Shisui and Izumi. It’ll just make it all the more sad at the end…

5. I’m very grateful to have been given the chance to learn more about Itachi’s life. He’s one of my favorite characters, I want to experience his life more and more and more and more!

line

What I didn’t like:

1. So far, all of these Naruto novels have been written, or rather translated, pretty shakily. You can just tell that the knowledge of English isn’t that great with the writers, but then I don’t know why the editors don’t fix that.

line

I can’t wait to read the next one! Although it’ll be so so sad. 😦

sign

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

 

Leave a Reply

